Putnam County Solid Waste Management District

Your source for recycling information

Meeting location

Putnam County Courthouse 245 E. Main Street Suite 101 Ottawa, OH 45875


P. 419-523-3656 F. 419-523-9213


Courthouse 8:30am – 4:30pm M – F (Commissioners meet on Tuesdays and Thursdays).


Vince SchroederDesignee of the Board of Commissioners
Dean Meyer Municipal Representative/Mayor of Ottawa
Don CroyTownship Representative/Ottawa Township
Delegate: Kim RiemanHealth Department Representative
Eric SiefkerRepresenting Industrial/Commercial Generators/Pro-Tec
Beth Scheckelhoff Citizen Representative/OSU
Jeff Giesige Public Representative/Soil and Water
Alaina Siefker Community Recycling Coordinator

ADR RESULTS from 2021

Residential/commercial recycling 76.14%. Industrial recycling 98.13%, OVERALL 191,139 tons = 93.87% (EPA likes to see residential/commercial above 25% and industrial above 66%.)